19 Week

19 weeks!  It’s just crazy!  Time has gone way to quickly!

How I’m Feeling this Week: It’s been a tough week for me, relationship wise.  Callie and I had a tough go this week, mainly based around finances (her being offered a job making REALLY good money and deciding against it, although I completely understand why, but doesn’t mean I’m happy about her decision! No matter what I support her and we’ll figure it out).  In regards to pregnancy though, it’s been pretty great!

How Big is Biscuit: Biscuit is the size of a MANGO!  Yummmm!  I remember my first month of pregnancy and all I wanted was to eat mangoes all day and night, and now our baby is the size of one, and growing rapidly from here, which is what i understand.  Something about a growth spurt these next 2-3 weeks.  Also, for you like minded folks who find these fruit comparisons have too many variables, Biscuit is the size of a softball.  Imagine?! 

Baby Bump News?:  I’ve noticed that I am definitely looking more pregnant and all of my button down shirts have started to to struggle with the buttons a bit.  Otherwise, this baby is growing. Also, MOVEMENT!!!!  I wasn’t convinced at first, but now i KNOW this baby is moving around.  I’m still not used to feeling it, so most of the time it totally catches me off guard.  Callie can’t wait to be able to feel it, and I remember being in her shoes not even a year ago.  It’ super exciting to actually start feeling what pregnancy feels like.

GROWING BELLY!

GROWING BELLY!

Sleep:  No issues with sleep at all…yet…not even having to pee in the middle of the night!

Food Loves/Hates:  Cheese sandwiches!!!  YUMMY!  And still don’t really want salad…it’s weird because I LOVE salad!

Symptoms:  Nothing at all actually…not even a headache in the past week.  Actually, I take that back.  I think I may be experiencing some slight round ligament pain.  I think that’s happening…

Next Scan:  My next appointment is scheduled for October 8th, for the anatomy scan.  Still can’t decide if we want to find out, but I’m leaning more towards yes…kinda…maybe…

Sex:  Because of the crappy week Callie and I had, we barely cuddled so it’s fair to say sex was non-existent this week.  Also baby sex/gender area, still no idea, but I’m dead set that it’s a girl  Haven’t even looked at any boys names at all…

Overall Feelings:  I’m excited about actually looking pregnant, so that’s making me feel really happy.  Also, being almost half way, and also a few weeks away from viability makes everyone feel awesome, or is that just me?!

Something I Didn’t Expect:  I wasn’t expecting what it feels like to have a baby moving around inside of me.  I always thought it would be just, I dunno, very exact and obvious, but it wasn’t.  It’s weird, but also really comforting.  I’ve been using the doppler less, because with all the blood pressure stuff I was freaking out thinking that this baby was not ok, but with the movement, I didn’t expect to suddenly just feel relief.  I don’t have that overwhelming feeling that things are gonna get all screwed up and something terrible is gonna happen.  I didn’t expect that almost half way through, I would be embracing this pregnancy and really starting to live it.

And as usual, no post would be complete without these guys!playing Turtlesfacetime raincoat1 raincoat2

21 thoughts on “19 Week

  1. Aww sorry for you and Callie’s hiccup in the road. I’m sure things will even itself out. Personally, I don’t think there would be an amount of money in the world I could be offered to not stay home with our children. I know it just doesn’t work for some families. We make it work somehow? I’m sure you two will figure it out. You totally look pregnant now!! I can see your wittle bump:) feeling little’s move was always my absolute favorite. I actually missed it when I gave birth. You get really used to having him/her inside there. I hope you choose to find out the sex of the baby just so I can know!! Lol we were debating not knowing the sex, I really don’t think I can go through with it. I’m like if it is a girl, I have to totally go crazy with clothes and headbands, and matching shoes. I can’t just hand down some of the boys clothes. That’s honestly my biggest concern lol sounds so petty. But during all of my pregnancies I slowly shopped for the entire duration to at least get us through two years. You look awesome! Glad you have no other pesky symptoms. Do the boys ever not smile…sheesh. They always look so happy go lucky. My kinda babies:)

  2. I love your little bump! It’ll be interesting how our financials will be with both of us on mat leave for an overlapping period of time. It’s hard saying no to a job offer, but at the end of the day, if your job isn’t fulfilling or if it takes away from your happiness and energy that should go towards loving your family, then it’s not really worth it. I’m glad that you two have a good enough relationship to work through your disagreement over this decision. Those babies are the cutest. Honestly- they have the sweetest smiles.

    • Yeah, i think that’s where she was at…she was so depressed at her last job which was basically the same position but in a school that was thriving. So she was having a hard time with it. I mean, I wasn’t happy about her turning down the job, but i totally get it.

  3. Aw gosh. Money worries with kids are one of the hardest things to balance when new job opportunities come up. Hopefully something better will come along soon and this will fade into the background!

  4. Sometimes you just know when a job is going to suck when you get an offer. It’s better not to waste your time on a job you’d hate. I hope she finds something better soon.

  5. You look amazing! I’m certain there’s a baby girl in that womb of yours, too.

    That is/was a *really* tough decision for Callie to make. Does she feel like she’s just not ready to leave the babies yet? I totally understand that. From what you’ve said in the past, she’s really good at what she does and probably won’t have any trouble finding something else when the time is right.

  6. Sorry you two had a little bump in the road this week. I really believe that things always work themselves out for the best even if it doesn’t seem like it in the beginning. You look great and sounds like everything is going well. I hope you find out the gender cause I want to know already. lol . Those boys are so delicious I just want to squeeze them! So stinkin’ cute!

  7. 19 weeks ready, so crazy!!

    It’s so ridiculous that most families don’t have the option of one parent staying home to be the primary caretaker. Sometimes I wish we could go back to the 1950s, just minus the oppression and all of the other horrible social norms 🙂

  8. London life has been crazy but I am so delighted to catch up and see things are going so well for you guys! You look so great and you are so lucky to be having a good pregnancy so far. It is an amazing feeling, that there is a squiggly thing in there! Your little guys are gorgeous too!
    x

  9. Your post has totally made me miss being pregnant! (I hadn’t until now lol) how awesome is it feeling all the movements?! Wait until you can SEE them.
    You’re looking fab! I remember eating mangos all the freakin’ time when pregnant.
    And your boys are adorable!

  10. First of all, your boys are adorable as always! I love them to pieces! Just want to squish ’em! Second, sorry you guys are having a rough go, but man you look awesome pregnant. I cannot believe it’s already been 19 weeks! That is surreal!

  11. I love this bump. I love those babies. I love those outfits. I love those cheeks. I love babies face timing. And, of course, I love you guys. Hoping you right the ship soon. Money sucks. 😉

Leave a Reply

