SOTWBA!

WHAT WHAT?!?!?! Another nomination? This is crazy! img_0896

The Rules:
Thank the blogger who nominated you providing links back to their website.
Display the logo on your blog.
Answer the ten questions set for you.
Make up ten questions for your nominees.
Nominate ten people.

I was nominated by a blogger that I follow pretty much everyday! Stumbling Through Faith is a great blog.  I know lots of people don’t really get into the faith thing, or really anything “religious”.  Most people are totally against it actually.  I love the hope that this blog gives.  The realness of it’s words, and knowing that I’m not one of the only ones that believes in something bigger than me out there.  In the universe.  In the kindness of people to lift us up and propel us forward.  Thank you for that, and thank you for the nomination…

  1. Why is your favorite color, your favorite color?
    My favorite color is blue.  It always has been and it always will be!
  2. What experience in your life has changed you the most?
    Spending 2 months in a psychiatric unit and then almost 2 years outpatient doing a really intense DBT program.  Hard work, but the most important and life-altering time.
  3. What is the worst advice you were ever given?
    I’m kind of stumped by this one.  I’m not really a person that gives much advise actually.  I like people to try and figure things out on their own (for the self discovery part) but i will say, I have said a few times, “Oh just take one more drink!”.  Not very good advice most of the time.
  4. If you could change one thing from your past, what would you change and why?
    The only one thing that I regret my whole life is not going away to college and experiencing that part of young adulthood.  I stayed home because I fell in love.  I attended a community college, which was great and all, but I didn’t have the same experiences that some of my friends, siblings, and cousins did.  I don’t really regret anything in like, but that I do. If i could go back, I would change it in a heartbeat.
  5. What is your dream job?
    My dream job would be a traveling singer.  No one famous our anything big, but just playing small bars around the country and having a small but dedicated fan base.  That would be awesome! I never wanted to play shows of thousands, just small intimate “jam sessions” where I can make out Callie’s face in the crowd.  Where I can hear Marco singing along, and Nikki screaming out, “Go Swipply!” (My friends and I have been calling each other Swipply for over 10 years now, and it’s funny because when we are all together and someone says “Swipply” you would expect the 3 others to turn around, but we usually know who it’s being directed at…its so funny!) That would be the best!
  6. If you could live anywhere on the planet, where would you live and why?
    I would live in Holland.  I’ve been there and up until then I would have said Aruba, but Holland is the place to be.  I love that everyone rides their bikes everywhere and that people are so friendly.  I love the freedom and the respect that comes with it.  I love the culture, the food, and the art.  I loved everything about it! There are also the more obvious reason, but what really drew me to the country was the chill in the air, the floating laughter that seemed to serenade me every time we left our hotel, and the kindness of the people.
  7. What is one thing you wish you could get rid of?
    Callie’s tons of crap! Oh, and the birds! I HATE those damn birds!
  8. What is the best advice you were ever given?
    You have to live in the now.  Don’t go behind, don’t go ahead, just breathe and think “NOW”.  Think it often.  Best thing…helped me survive!
  9. How do you sleep at night?
    I don’t really, but when I do, it’s usually fetal position on my right, with an arm around Callie.  I start on my back, but it never stays that way.  And i snore! LOUD! Like, I don’t think you get how loud.  Like wake the neighbors loud.  My friends say my snoring is ridiculous.  It’s so bad, that I fight sleep on the train on my commute to work because I feel that everyone will stare at me and be completely annoyed and file complaints.
  10. Do you have any pets?
    Do I have pets! I have a freaking zoo! I have a kitty, 3 birds (that I hate and am DYING to get rid of, but they belong to Callie, so ugh!), and a Rabbit.  If you count my kids, we round the count out 7 wild animals in my house!

So, nominating bloggers is always hard for me.  I wish I could add everyone, because I love all the blogs that I read, and genuinely really care about the people who write them.  But here go my 10 nominations…

  1. Ladylove & Babydust
  2. Her eggs. My nest.
  3. Impossibly Royal
  4. Hooded Spirits
  5. Mama et Maman
  6. My Little Happy Family
  7. Little Rainbow Bug
  8. In the Baby Closet
  9. Bs and Babies
  10. Don’t Worry, I Won’t Be Like That

And now, the questions!

  1. What was your favorite food growing up?https://wordpress.com/post/
  2. What is the #1 most played song on your iPod?
  3. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would buy?
  4. What is your favorite book and why?
  5. What constitutes a perfect day in your book?
  6. Name 3 things that you and your significant other have totally in common, and three that you don’t.
  7. Is there something that you have dreamed of always doing and haven’t? Why not?
  8. What do you value most in a friendship?
  9. Share one embarrassing moment.
  10. When was the last time you cried and why?

I’m hoping these questions will help me get to know you fellow bloggers and new found friends a little better!

11 thoughts on “SOTWBA!

  1. lmao I love how you’re so honest abt how your feel when it comes to Callie’s stuff. You sound exactly like my wife. Unless it’s part of my “stock pile” she doesn’t allow me to have anything I don’t need. Thank you for the nomination I will post it tomorrow. It’s extremely hard to use this stupid app. 😒 thank you for the laughs.

  2. I always love learning things about people that I might not otherwise learn if it weren’t for these quizzes/awards. My favorite color is blue, too!

    One summer, i did an apartment swap with someone. She stayed in my home in Vancouver and I stayed in her home in San Francisco. She had 2 birds and I fucking HATED them with the heat of a thousand fiery suns. I threw the blanket over their cage as much as I could to make them think it was sleepy-time. But eventually the guilt ate at me and I ditched the blanket (except for at night). Birds shouldn’t be pets! lol

  3. This is the first award post I’ve fully read in a long time. I’ve gotten lazy with my blogging. I noticed you misinterpreted number three….it was asking you what was the worst advice YOU were ever given? Just an fyi. Thank for the nomination also, it’s much appreciated and I need to get on the accepting end of a few, just so lazy lately lol. Loved your answers!

  4. Ha! Tell us how you really feel! You are such a straight road, no coy out of you! The work you have put into your recovery and your willingness to share some of its impact and challenge is admirable. I’m giving you big high fives, my friend. I’m sure it felt overdue when you faced the ocd head on like that but I want to acknowledge your dedication in doing it and your achievement being where you are now.

  5. You are so awesome. I love how Callie’s hoarding makes it’s way into this. I also dislike birds as pets. They sing and chirp so annoyingly because they should be outside, socializing instead of being in a cage. My dad has love birds, and is obsessed with them, which I find really weird. Good on you for committing yourself to two months of mental health work. It’s probably made you the very self-aware and fantastic person that you are. Thanks too for the nomination. I will try to get something up by the weekend 🙂

  6. Lady, I cannot stop laughing at you hating the birds. I so get it. I now get how much you love that woman. 🙂 I loathe birds. I have tried not to. It pains me to hate anything in the wild kingdom but birds creep me out. Flying birds inside make me run the same way flying cockroaches do. God bless you for being able to live with them. 🙂

  7. Pingback: A two-fer | My little Happy Family

Leave a Reply

